Festival

Berlin Circus Production presents
from
25.
08.
18

Company SOON

Gregarious I 25. - 26.8.

Gregarious is not epic, it is not heroic. Gregarious is an honest, sweaty and playful show about the hidden side of sports. With a large dose of humor, Nilas and Manel bring their brand-new show to Berlin: ​a humble acrobatic powerhouse.

In cycling gregarious is used to describe the person who carries the water and rides in front of the group to deflect the wind. This person's job is to work towards the victory of his or her team leader. This person never wants to achieve fame.

The actual definition of gregarious is: the need to be a part of a group or a flock. Some animals, such as bees, are gregarious while others, for example tigers, are solitary. Humans seem to have both gregarious and solitary needs.

Inspired by these definitions the two acrobats explore their relation and their needs to be gregarious. Nilas and Manel have started working together in Stockholm's circus school and took their break from their "Balagans" trio, which received awards all over the world. Since two years they've been working on "Gregarious", which they now bring for the first time to Berlin.
Sat 25.08.2018   Berlin
Tempelhofer Feld
Show-Ticket
Regular
19.50 €
Reduced for children, students, unemployed, handicapped, retired people
14.00 €
Discount tickets need to be validated with corresponding verification. Please show at entrance. If validation is not possible at admission, margin has to be settled at box office.
Kids up to 12 years
9.00 €
For Babys the entry is free.
Admission: 16:00 –  Starts at: 17:00 –  How to get there
Payment Methods

Credit Card
Prepayment
SEPA Direct Debit
PayPal
Pay now..

Festival

from
25.
08.
18

Henrik & Louise

Extreme Symbiosis I 25. - 26.8.
Ticket Price 9.00 - 19.50 €

Festival

Sun
02.
09.
18

Kombi- & Daytickets 02.09.

LIMITED
Ticket Price 15.00 - 48.00 €

Festival

Berlin Circus Production präsentiert
ab
26.
08.
18

Company SOON

Gregarious I 25. - 26.8.

​"Gregarious" ist weder episch, noch ist es heroisch. "Gregarious" ist eine ehrliche, verschwitzte und verspielte Show über die unsichtbaren Seiten des Sports. Mit einer großen Portion Humor bringen Nilas und Manel ihre brandneue Show nach Berlin: Ein bescheidenes akrobatisches Kraftpaket.

Im Radrennsport beschreibt man mit "Gregarious" die Helfer*innen im Team, welche das Wasser tragen und stets Windschatten geben. Ihre einzige Aufgabe ist es, für den Sieg des Teams zu arbeiten. Dieser Person geht es nicht um persönlichen Ruhm.

Die eigentliche Bedeutung von "gregarious" (gesellig) ist: Das Bedürfnis Teil einer Gruppe oder einer Herde zu sein. Dabei sind einige Tiere, wie Bienen oder Ameisen, gesellig, wohingegen bspw. Tiger Einzelgänger sind. Menschen scheinen hierbei sowohl gesellige, als auch individuelle Bedürfnisse zu haben.

Inspiriert von diesen Definitionen erforschen die beiden Akrobaten ihre Beziehung und ihr Bedürfnis nach Geselligkeit. Nilas und Manel haben ihre Karriere in der Stockholmer Circus-Schule (DOCH) begonnen; ihre erste Kreation "Balagans" tourte weltweit und wurde mit einer Reihe von Preisen ausgezeichnet. Seit zwei Jahren arbeiten sie nun an "Gregarious" und bringen ihr Stück erstmals nach Berlin.
Sa 25.08.2018   Berlin
Tempelhofer Feld
Show-Ticket
Normal
19,50 €
Ermäßigt: Arbeitslose, Kinder, Menschen mit Behinderung, Rentner, Schüler, Studenten
14,00 €
Den Ermäßigungsnachweis bitte am Einlass bereithalten und vorzeigen. Bei fehlendem Nachweis ist die Differenz zum Normalpreis an der AK nachzuzahlen.
Kinder bis 12 Jahre
9,00 €
Für Kleinkinder ist der Eintritt frei.
Einlass: 16:00 –  Beginn: 17:00 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel

Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
SEPA Bankeinzug
PayPal
Sofort.

Festival

ab
25.
08.
18

AGIT-CIRK

Väkevä & Lyydia I 25./26.8. & 01./02.09.
Ticketpreis 9,00 - 19,50 €

Festival

Sa
01.
09.
18

Kombi- & Tagestickets 01.09.

LIMITIERTE ANZAHL
Ticketpreis 15,00 - 48,00 €